Illinois Tech congratulates Michelangelo Sabatino, Illinois Tech professor and director of the Ph.D. Program in Architecture, on his appointment to interim dean of the College of Architecture.

The university thanks the following individuals for their service:

Wiel Arets, Rowe Family College of Architecture Dean Endowed Chair (will remain on faculty as professor of architecture)

Charles Bauer, Emeritus Professor of Computer Science

Patricia Laughlin, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Charles T. Menghini, President, Professor of Music, and Director of Bands (VanderCook College of Music)

Vincent T. Turitto, Robert A. Pritzker Endowed Chair Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Director, Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science and Engineering